Original Red Velvet Cake

I found where someone made close to an original red velvet cake. Modern red velvet cake has red food coloring or beat juice to make it turn red. I do not like beats ever since my grand mother gave me beat sauce and told me it was cranberry sauce……. The red food coloring is because a red food coloring company used the recipe to advertise there food coloring product. but the original cake is not actually red. It’s velvet cause the cake it’s self feels like touching velvet and taste amazing. I did a lot of research to find out this information but could never find the original recipe. Until 2 months latter when i ran across another blog belonging to Benstarr. Link is in blue below. I made his recipe multiple times and mine dose not seam as red as his but it is still so amazing. the cocoa powder you need for it is not exactly cheap but i have made this 4 or 5 times now and still have around half of the bag so you should get your monies worth out of it.

www.benstarr.com is the link to the recipe in his blog.

I hope you enjoy this cake as much as I do. Please like and subscribe to my blog as well as to Benstarr’s blog. i know he worked hard to make this recipe  and he deserves credit for it.

 The one I made.

20170331_18504620170331_185402

Leave a Reply

