The Gender Game. By Bella Forrest. Spoilers?

gender-secret-crop

The Gender Game sets place in a world separated by gender. A river separates one city where men Rule and women submit from another city where women rule in men submit. Violet is a young girl in prison for committing women Slaughter who is soon sent to her death. One choice can save her life. The task is to go to the other City Undercover as a new bride and retrieve the stolen item and return back home with it. Around every corner there is Danger. If she’s able to complete the tasks she will also be allowed to see her lost brother.

I wasn’t too sure about this book when I first saw it on the Shelf. I didn’t really think it would catch my attention too much and they kind of sounds like it’s more of a gender equality movement which in the way kind of is. But it’s more than that. If you can bind The Hunger Games comma Divergent comma and the Maze Runner you will begin to get this book. It does do a lot with gender equality. But every page keeps you involved in the book. I love the writing style of the author is very easy to keep up with. Allowed to twist in the book I never saw it coming after which I did see that there were Clues drop the book. Can’t really say that there’s anything I didn’t like about this book. I can’t wait to get the next book and start reading it I feel like I have to know what happens next the ending just left you a some suspense that you just want to read on to the next book. If asked I would highly recommend this book to others.

For more information on The Gender Game and the rest of the book series click here.

If you liked this then please like and subscribe. Post in the comments if you liked the book.

Leave a Reply

